Navigation

2015

New York Philharmonic
Avery Fisher Hall, New York, N.Y.
Saturday, February 21, 2:00 pm [TICKETS]
Featuring members of the Silk Road Ensemble


MOZART   Overture to Die Entführung aus dem Serail
BORODIN   Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor
GOLIJOV   Rose of the Winds

New York Philharmonic
Avery Fisher Hall, New York, N.Y.
March 4, 6 & 6, 10:30 am and 12:30 pm each day

MENDELSSOHN   Selections from A Midsummer Night’s Dream
VARIOUS   Compositions by New York Philharmonic Very Young Composers
Brooklyn Youth Chorus, Dianne Berkun-Menaker, director

Members of the New York Philharmonic
CONTACT! New Music from the Nordic Countries
The Grace Rainey Rogers Auditorium,
The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, N.Y.

Saturday, March 7, 2015, 7:00pm [TICKETS]

NØRGÅRD   Cello Concerto No. 2, Momentum (New York Premiere)*
AHO   Chamber Symphony No. 2*
SAARIAHO   Terra Memoria for string orchestra (U.S. premiere)
ŽIVKOVIĆ   The White Angel (U.S. premiere)

*Alan Gilbert, conductor
Courtney Lewis, conductor

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Thursday, May 14, 7:30 pm [TICKETS]
Friday, May 15, 11:00 am [TICKETS]
Friday, May 15, 8:00 pm [TICKETS]


HAYDN   Symphony No. 92, Oxford
ADÈS   Three Studies from Couperin
BARTOK   Concerto for Orchestra

Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra
Jack Singer Concert Hall, Calgary, Alta., Canada
Friday, May 29, 8:00 pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, May 30, 8:00 pm [TICKETS]


VAUGHAN WILLIAMS   Fantasia on Greensleeves
ELGAR   Violoncello Concerto in E minor
BRITTEN   Four Sea Interludes
MENDELSSOHN   Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Scottish
Jamie Walton, cello

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
National Concert Hall, Dublin, Ireland
Tuesday, June 23, 1:05pm [TICKETS]

ROSSINI   Overture to The Silken Ladder
PUCCINI   'Si, mi chiamano Mimì' from La Bohème
PUCCINI   'Donde lieta usci' from La Bohème
PONCHIELLI   Dance of the Hours from La Gioconda
PUCCINI   'Vissi d'arte' from Tosca
PUCCINI   'O mio babbino caro' from Gianni Schicchi
VERDI   Triumphal March and Ballet from Aida
Mairead Buicke, soprano

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
National Concert Hall, Dublin, Ireland
Friday, June 26, 8:00pm [TICKETS]

FENNESSY   Prologue (Silver are the Tears of the Moon)
BEETHOVEN   Piano Concerto No. 3  
BERLIOZ   Symphonie Fantastique
Peter Tuite, piano

New York Philharmonic/Music Academy of the West
Santa Barbara Center for the Performing Arts, Santa Barbara, Calif.
Saturday, July 18, 8:00pm [TICKETS]

BARTÓK   Concerto for Orchestra

Lakes Area Music Festival
Tornstrom Auditoirum, Brainerd, Minn.
Wednesday, August 5, 7:00pm [TICKETS]

WAGNER  Siegfried Idyll
POULENC  Le bal masqué
John Taylor Ward, bass-baritone
COPLAND  Suite from Appalachian Spring (version for 13 instruments)

Jacksonville Symphony
Thursday, October 1, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
St. Augustine Amphitheatre, St. Augustine, Fla.
Friday, October 2, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Unity Plaza, 220 Riverside Avenue, Jacksonville, Fla.
Saturday, October 3, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.


SMETANA   Vltava (Die Moldau) from Mà vlast
LIGETI   Romanian Concerto
BEETHOVEN   Symphony No. 7

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, October 9, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, October 10, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, October 11, 3:00pm [TICKETS]


ADAMS   Short Ride in a Fast Machine
HAYDN   Symphony No.90
HOLST   The Planets
Women of the Symphony Chorus

Colorado Symphony
Boettcher Concert Hall, Denver, Colo.
Friday, October 16, 7:30pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, October 17, 7:30pm [TICKETS]


HAYDN   Symphony No. 60 in C major, Il distratto
DEBUSSY   Dances Sacred and Profane
RAVEL   Introduction and Allegro
ELGAR   Variations on an Original Theme, Op.36, Enigma
Courtney Hershey Bress, harp

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, November 13, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, November 14, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


STRAVINSKY   Symphony in Three Movements
PROKOFIEV   Violin Concerto No.2
RACHMANINOFF   Symphonic Dances
Arnaud Sussman, violin

Jacksonville Symphony
Thrasher-Horner Performing Arts Center, Orange Park, Fla.
Saturday, November 21, 7:00pm

BEETHOVEN   Overture to The Consecration of the House
GINASTERA   Variaciones concertantes
MOZART   Symphony No. 41, Jupiter

Royal Flemish Philharmonic
deSingel, Antwerp, Belgium
Friday, December 11, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, December 12, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


BERLIOZ   Le Carnival Roman, Op. 9
ELGAR   Variations on a Original Theme, ‘Enigma’, Op. 36
BRAHMS   Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Paul Lewis, piano

New York Philharmonic
Avery Fisher Hall, New York, N.Y.
Friday, December 18, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, December 19, 2:00pm [TICKETS]


Holidays with the Philharmonic
Eric Owens, bass-baritone
New York City Gay Men’s Chorus

Back to Current Season