Navigation

2016

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Thursday, January 7, 7:30pm [TICKETS]
Friday, January 8, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, January 9, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


FAURÉ   Pelléas et Mélisande
SCHUMANN   Cello Concerto
SCHUMANN   Overture, Scherzo and Finale
DEBUSSY   La Mer
Nicolas Alstaedt, cello

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
National Concert Hall, Dublin, Ireland
Friday, January 22, 8:00pm [TICKETS]

HAYDN   Symphony No.92
R. DEANE   The Alma Fetish Orchestra Suite (World Premiere)
RACHMANINOFF   Symphonic Dances

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, January 29, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, January 30, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, January 31, 3:00pm [TICKETS]


STRAVINKSY   Apollon musagète
MOZART   Mass in C minor, Great
Kiera Duffy, soprano
Jeanine De Bique, soprano
Lawrence Wiliford, tenor
Nathan Stark, bass
Jacksonville Symphony Chorus

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Saturday, February 27, 8:00pm [TICKETS]

SALONEN   Helix
SIBELIUS   Karelia Suite
TCHAIKOVSKY   Violin Concerto
Joshua Bell, violin

New York Philharmonic
Avery Fisher Hall, New York, N.Y.
Saturday, March 19, 2:00pm [TICKETS]

Young People’s Concert

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, April 1, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, April 2, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


BEETHOVEN   Overture No.2 to Leonore
BARBER   Cello Concerto
SIBELIUS   Symphony No.2
Alban Gerhardt, cello

Milwaukee Symphony
Pabst Theater, Milwaukee, Wis.
Friday, April 8, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, April 9, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, April 10, 2:30pm [TICKETS]


MOZART   Symphony No.28 in C Major, K.189
STRAVINSKY   Apollon musagète
MOZART   Symphony No.41 in C Major, K.551, "Jupiter"

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, April 22, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, April 23, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


BEETHOVEN   Piano Concerto No.3
BRUCKNER   Symphony No.6
Shai Wosner, piano

Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra
Hong Kong Cultural Centre Concert Hall, Hong Kong, China
Friday, April 29, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, April 30, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


BEETHOVEN   Overture No.2 to Leonore
REINECKE   Flute Concerto
WALTON   Belshazzar's Feast
Megan Stirling, flute
Jonathan Lemalu, bass-baritone

New York Philharmonic
Avery Fisher Hall, New York, N.Y.
Saturday, May 14, 2:00pm [TICKETS]

Young People’s Concert

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, May 20, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, May 21, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, May 22, 3:00pm [TICKETS]


ADÈS   Asyla
BEETHOVEN   Symphony No.9
Karin Wolverton, soprano
Stacey Rishoi, mezzo-soprano
Noah Stewart, tenor
Evan Boyer, bass
Jacksonville Symphony Chorus

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, September 30, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, October 1, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, October 2, 3:00pm [TICKETS]


ANDERSON   Imagin’d Corners
STRAVINSKY   The Rite of Spring
RACHMANINOFF   Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Inon Barnatan, piano

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Thursday, October 27, 7:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, October 30, 3:00pm [TICKETS]

TCHAIKOVSKY   Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17
STRAVINSKY   The Rite of Spring

Colorado Symphony Association
Boettcher Concert Hall, Denver, Colo.
Friday, November 4, 7:30pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, November 5, 7:30pm [TICKETS]


BARBER   Symphony No. 1, Op. 9
BRITTEN   Violin Concerto, Op. 15
BARBER   Adagio for Strings
ELGAR   In the South, Op. 50
Augustin Hadelich, violin

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, November 11, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, November 12, 8:00pm [TICKETS]


ELGAR   The Dream of Gerontius, Op. 38

Jacksonville Symphony
Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, December 2, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Saturday, December 3, 8:00pm [TICKETS]
Sunday, December 4, 3:00pm [TICKETS]


HUMPERDINCK   Hänsel und Gretel

Back to Current Season